How do our Lifestyle Choices impact us?

health paths

I really didn’t understand when I was in my 20’s and 30’s, how much impact the choices I was making would have on my health and my life. I just knew they would.  I was close to my grandparents and great aunts and uncles and experienced their aging process.  Each of them battled with a health condition and/or disease.  They were believed to be hereditary.  Today, we’re not so sure. I also thought that getting sick came with the aging process.  Now I know that it doesn’t have to.  Fortunately, all of this seemed a long way off.  Now it seems much closer and has me reflecting.

Ponder these questions with me:

How are your lifestyle choices affecting your health and wellbeing today?

 

How will your lifestyle choices affect your health and wellbeing:

Tomorrow

 

Next year

 

In 5 years

 

In 10 year?

 

…………………………………………..

Quotes for Reflection:

“Health is a relationship between you and your body” ~Terri Guillemets

“Sickness is the vengeance of nature for the violation of her laws.” ~Charles Simmons

 

This entry was posted in Wellness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How do our Lifestyle Choices impact us?

  1. thedanniapp says:

    Believe me I am so aware of things now that I am “older”. Never thought this day would come but finding I have to work hard to undo all the bad habits from earlier carefree living!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for making me think about this. It would be great to continue this entry later with more information about how we should take care of ourselves 🙂 Though your picture does say a lot! Thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

